Testimonials

Previous Next


MISA History

The Kent State Chapter of MISA began in 1977. Its primary objective is to provide its members with meaningful experiences in the field of Information Technology (IT) and Information Systems (IS) as it relates to business applications and systems.

What We Do

MISA is an organization dedicated to developing IT professionals. We connect students of all majors to industry leading companies through our alumni and close connections to current professionals. Through IT workshops, speakers, and social events we give students the tools, skills, and professional experience they need to succeed.

Everyone Is Welcome

We welcome and encourage all majors (Computer Information Systems, Digital Sciences, Computer Science) or anyone who has interest in Information Technology (IT) to join our chapter. You will see the benefits gained from joining the group.





MISA Officers


President

Paige Forbush

Paige Forbush

pforbush@kent.edu

Member since 2016


Treasurer

Jason Osborne

Jason Osborne

josborn1@kent.edu

Member since 2017


Director of Events Coordination

Kelly Fenwick

Kelly Fenwick

kfenwick@kent.edu

Member since 2017




Director of Marketing

Samuel Georgevich

Samuel Georgevich

sgeorgev@kent.edu

Member since 2017

Webmaster

Steven Apel

Steven Apel

sapel1@kent.edu

Member since 2017


Director of Student Involvement

Justin Abston

Justin Abston

jabston@kent.edu

Member since 2017


BPR Representitive

John Young

John Young

jyoun129@kent.edu

Member since 2017




Faculty Advisors


Dr. Cathrine Bakes

Dr. Cathrine Bakes

Professor Emerita

Department of Management and Information Systems

cbakes@kent.edu

Ryan Conlon

Ryan Conlon

Instructor

Department of Management and Information Systems

rconlon@kent.edu


© 2017 Management of Information Systems Association - Kent State University